

The 86th Texe3 (TDIT) 12 Legiff (4) (156) 20 d (156) (

- Financial Aid Advisory Committee
- Assessment Educator Advisory Committee

In accordance with House Bill 3, Commissioner Morath is convening a **Reading Advisory Committee** to advise the agency on current plans that support reading. The following individuals have been selected for the committee appointment with three meetings to be held during the 2019-2020 school year:

Dr. Stephanie Al Otaiba, Ph.D.

Dallas, Texas

Dr. Elsa Cárdenas-Hagan, Ph.D.

Brownsville, Texas

Rebecca De Leon

San Antonio, Texas

Dr. Jack Fletcher, Ph.D.

Houston, Texas

Elizabeth Franco

Midland, Texas

Brett Gallini

Dallas, Texas

Dr. Elizabeth Garza, Ph.D.

Katy, Texas

Dr. Mary Ellen Isaacs, Ph,D.

Austin, Texas

Dr. Whitney Lawrence, Ph.D.

Euless, Texas

Derek Little

Dallas, Texas

Cynthia Montes-Bustamante

El Paso, Texas

Barbara Page

Questions

If you have any questions related to the Reading Advisory Committee, email earlychildhoodeducation@tea.texas.gov or email HB3info@tea.texas.gov.

Sincerely, Jacquie Porter Statewide Director of Early Childhood Education